BCCI To Unveil Women’s IPL Franchises On January 25 – Reports


In keeping with a report printed in ESPNcricinfo, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) will probably unveil the names of the 5 franchises collaborating within the Girls’s IPL (WIPL) and the cities they may function from on January 25.

The long-awaited Girls’s IPL is all set to start this 12 months and the match is ready to have 5 groups. The official dates for the match haven’t been introduced by the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI). Nonetheless, reviews declare that the Girls’s IPL is more likely to be performed from March 5 to March 23 in India.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka Tour Of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Suggestions | Cricket Match Prediction As we speak | Cricket Information | Cricket Reside Rating | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia Tour Of India 2023 

Women's IPL
Girls’s IPL. (Photograph: IPL)

A complete of twenty-two video games are anticipated to be performed within the inaugural version of the Girls’s IPL. 20 video games will likely be performed within the group stage as every group will play the opposite twice and the desk topper will qualify immediately for the ultimate. Additionally, the second and third-placed groups will play an Eliminator to find out the second finalist. Notably, the 22 video games a season idea will proceed for the primary three seasons and from the fourth season there’s a chance of 33-34 video games being performed.

The squads for the inaugural version of the Girls’s IPL will likely be fashioned by way of a participant public sale, which will likely be reportedly held in February. The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on January 3 introduced the discharge of an Invitation to Tender for the proper to personal and function a Girls’s IPL (WIPL) franchise.

IPL 2023 | India Nationwide Cricket Crew | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

In the meantime, the monetary bids of franchises, which have been submitted in sealed envelopes, are all set to be opened on January 25. The BCCI has additionally highlighted that it’s “not obliged to just accept the best financial supply” and can search for methods for the bidders to work in the direction of enriching the event of girls’s cricket in India.

BCCI Shortlists 10 Cities For Girls’s IPL, Single Bidder Can Contest For Extra Than One Metropolis – Reviews

BCCI. PHoto- Getty
BCCI. Photograph- Getty

As per the identical ESPNcricinfo report, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has clearly talked about within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) doc {that a} single bidder can compete for multiple metropolis. Additionally, the board has shortlisted a complete of 10 cities and listed the venues, together with their respective capacities, within the tender.

The cities shortlisted by the board are; Ahmedabad (Narendra Modi stadium, capability 112,560), Kolkata (Eden Gardens, 65,000), Chennai (MA Chidambaram stadium, 50,000), Bangalore (M Chinnaswamy stadium, 42,000), Delhi (Arun Jaitley stadium, 55,000), Dharamsala (HPCA stadium, 20,900), Guwahati (Barsapara Stadium, 38,650), Indore (Holkar stadium, 26,900), Lucknow (AB Vajpayee Ekana cricket stadium, 48,800) and Mumbai (Wankhede / DY Patil / Brabourne Stadiums). Notably, solely one in all three grounds will likely be utilised based mostly on “availability and different components” for Mumbai.

The plan of getting a 10-city pool is kind of completely different from the unique plan of the board. Earlier, the board had deliberate to both choose one metropolis from every of the six zones throughout the nation or maintain the match in a half-a-dozen cities with out correct dwelling bases for the 5 franchises.

The bidders have been requested by the Board of Management for Cricket in India to cite a worth for a franchise for 10 editions as no official base worth has been set by the board. Additionally, the bidders are allowed to contest for multiple metropolis, however the profitable bidder will solely get one franchise.

“The stadium with the best bid quantity will likely be awarded first. Thereafter, the stadium with the subsequent highest bid quantity will likely be awarded,” the Board of Management for Cricket in India mentioned.

There will likely be re-bidding if two of the best bids for a single venue are equal. If the best bids for 2 venues from two completely different bidders are the identical, the BCCI could have the “discretion to determine the order.” Additionally, if a bidder makes prime bids for multiple metropolis, the board will determine on the venue.

BCCI. Pic Credit: Twitter.

Additionally Learn: IND vs SL: Watch- Rohit Sharma, Rahul Dravid Shocked As Hardik Pandya Comes Up With Poor Fielding Effort

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Source link

Related posts

Hardik Pandya Was Shocked When He Wasn’t Retained By Mumbai Indians


MS Dhoni All Set To Lead CSK In The 16th Edition Of The IPL, Confirms CSK CEO Kasi Vishwanathan


How An Uncapped Indian Bowler Foxed Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers To Get IPL Hat-trick


Leave a Comment